clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Buccaneers at Saints: Divisional Round Inactives

Buccaneers’ running back Ronald Jones will play, but who is out for the divisional round against the Saints?

NFL: Kansas City Chiefs at Tampa Bay Buccaneers Kim Klement-USA TODAY Sports

The Buccaneers will have running back Ronald Jones available for tonight’s game against the Saints. However Jones, who missed the Wild Card game against the Redskins thanks to a quad injury, will not start. Instead, it will be running back Leonard Fournette who gets the nod after having played well in RoJo’s absence last week. We’re likely to see RoJo get as much work as he can handle, though that amount is unknown at the moment.

We also knew heading in that the Bucs would be without guard Alex Cappa due to a broken ankle and that Aaron Stinnie would take his place in the starting lineup.

For the Saints, the word around the NFL this morning is that Taysom Hill and Latavius Murray would not be able to go tonight and that is indeed the case. The Saints lose a quality back that would spell Alvin Kamara when needed while Hill provided versatility to the Saints’ offense - especially on third downs and in goal-to-go situations.

Here are the full lists of inactive players for the Bucs and Saints ahead of their Divisional Round match-up;

Tampa Bay Buccaneers:

QB - Ryan Griffin

RB - Ke’Shawn Vaughn

S - Javon Hagen

G - Earl Watford

WR - Justin Watson

TE - Antony Auclair

DL - Jeremiah Ledbetter

New Orleans Saints:

RB - Latavius Murray

QB - Taysom Hill

CB - Patrick Robinson

WR - Juwan Johnson

DL - Malcolm Roach

CB - Ken Crawley

OL - Derrick Kelly

Despite being limited in practice all week, the Saints will have left tackle Terron Armstead and defensive end Trey Hendrickson in the lineup tonight.

The Bucs also have Vaughn inactive with the returns of both RoJo and LeSean McCoy. Vaughn saw some playing time last week against Washington in the Wild Card round, but had a costly fumble early in the third quarter.

The Buccaneers and Saints kickoff at 6:40 p.m. ET on FOX with Joe Buck, Troy Aikman, and Erin Andrews on the call. The winner will travel to Green Bay next week to take on the Packers in the NFC Championship.