clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Vote for the 2020 Pre-Season All NFC South Division Teams

Your vote, for your team!

NFL: New Orleans Saints at Tampa Bay Buccaneers Jonathan Dyer-USA TODAY Sports

Every year the NFL off-season and pre-season are about expectations and anticipation. A part of this is the establishing of all-star teams based solely on predictive results which are based almost solely on factors which cannot be predicted.

Getting into the party this off-season, we are joining forces with our friends at the Locked On Podcast Network to form a 2020 Pre-Season All NFC South First and Second Team!

Of course, we could do what most other media bodies do and pick the teams ourselves, but where’s the fun in that? Instead, we’re opening it up to you, the fans of the teams representing the NFC South Division. Each team show host is pushing this out to their listeners, and in doing so, to the opposing fan bases.

Obviously, we’d ask you to vote truthfully, and not along team lines. But nobody is tracking who you vote for specifically, so do with it as you will. Here are the nominees...

NFL: Tampa Bay Buccaneers at Seattle Seahawks Steven Bisig-USA TODAY Sports



Drew Brees, New Orleans Saints

Matt Ryan, Atlanta Falcons

Tom Brady, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Teddy Bridgewater, Carolina Panthers


Alvin Kamara, New Orleans Saints

Todd Gurley, Atlanta Falcons

Ronald Jones, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Christian McCaffrey, Carolina Panthers


Michael Thomas and Emmanuel Sanders, New Orleans Saints

Julio Jones and Calvin Ridley, Atlanta Falcons

Mike Evans and Chris Godwin, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

DJ Moore and Curtis Samuel, Carolina Panthers


Jared Cook, New Orleans Saints

Hayden Hurst, Atlanta Falcons

Rob Gronkowski, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Ian Thomas, Carolina Panthers


Terron Armstead, New Orleans Saints

Jake Matthews, Atlanta Falcons

Donovan Smith, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Russell Okung, Carolina Panthers

NFL: Carolina Panthers at Tampa Bay Buccaneers Kim Klement-USA TODAY Sports


Ryan Ramczyk, New Orleans Saints

Kaleb McGary, Atlanta Falcons

Tristan Wirfs, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Taylor Moton, Carolina Panthers


Andrus Peat, New Orleans Saints

James Carpenter, Atlanta Falcons

Ali Marpet, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

John Miller, Carolina Panthers


Cesar Ruiz, New Orleans Saints

Chris Lindstrom, Atlanta Falcons

Alex Cappa, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Dennis Daley, Carolina Panthers


Erik McCoy, New Orleans Saints

Alex Mack, Atlanta Falcons

Ryan Jensen, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Matt Paradis, Carolina Panthers



Cameron Jordan and Marcus Davenport, New Orleans Saints

Dante Fowler Jr. and Takkarist McKinley, Atlanta Falcons

Shaquil Barrett and Jason Pierre-Paul, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Brian Burns and Marquis Haynes, Carolina Panthers


Sheldon Rankins and David Onyemata, New Orleans Saints

Grady Jarrett and Tyeler Davison, Atlanta Falcons

Vita Vea and Ndamukong Suh, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Derrick Brown and Kawann Short, Carolina Panthers

NFL: New Orleans Saints at Tampa Bay Buccaneers Kim Klement-USA TODAY Sports


Kiko Alonso, Alex Anzaolone and Demario Davis, New Orleans Saints

Deion Jones, Charles Harris and Deone Bucannon, Atlanta Falcons

Lavonte David, Devin White and Kevin Minter, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Shaq Thompson, Tahir Whitehead and Jermaine Carter Jr., Carolina Panthers


Marshon Lattimore and Janoris Jenkins, New Orleans Saints

Isaiah Oliver and A.J. Terrell, Atlanta Falcons

Carlton Davis III and Sean Murphy-Bunting, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Donte Jackson and Corn Elder, Carolina Panthers


Marcus Williams and Malcolm Jenkins, New Orleans Saints

Keanu Neal and Ricardo Allen, Atlanta Falcons

Jordan Whitehead and Antoine Winfield Jr., Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Tre Boston and Jeremy Chinn, Carolina Panthers

Arizona Cardinals v Tampa Bay Buccaneers Photo by Mike Ehrmann/Getty Images


Will Lutz, New Orleans Saints

Younghoe Koo, Atlanta Falcons

Matt Gay, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Graham Gano, Carolina Panthers


Thomas Morstead, New Orleans Saints

Ryan Allen, Atlanta Falcons

Bradley Pinion, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Michael Palardy, Carolina Panthers


Deonte Harris, New Orleans Saints

Olamide Zaccheaus, Atlanta Falcons

Dare Ogunbowale, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

DJ Moore, Carolina Panthers


Deonte Harris, New Orleans Saints

Olamide Zaccheaus, Atlanta Falcons

Justin Watson, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

DJ Moore, Carolina Panthers


Justin Hardee, New Orleans Saints

Sharrod Neasman, Atlanta Falcons

Ryan Smith, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Brian Burns, Carolina Panthers

Now, I already know the beef Bucs fans are going to have. No, Jamel Dean is not on this list. To mirror the traditional All-Pro style team formations only two cornerbacks are allowed for both the first and second teams. Meaning we needed eight candidates, or two per team.

Jamel Dean was left off because as of the last Buccaneers depth chart, Sean Murphy-Bunting is listed as the starting cornerback opposite of Carlton Davis III. Don’t worry though, we’ll have some pre-season superlatives coming up for you to vote on as well, and I’m sure Dean will find his way onto that.

For now, get to voting using this survey, and let us know who the 2020 All NFC South Division players are!