clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Buccaneers Devin White leads NFC linebackers in Pro Bowl voting

Tampa Bay has the fifth-most votes in the league.

NFL: OCT 18 Packers at Buccaneers Photo by Cliff Welch/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

At 7-5, the Tampa Bay Buccaneers have had a bit more to be happy about so far this season. The team is still favored to reach the playoffs, and they may have several Pro Bowlers to help get them there.

The NFL recently released numbers for Pro Bowl fan vote leaders that showed guard Alex Cappa and cornerback Carlton Davis leading their respective positions in votes. The latest numbers have them still leading, but there are other updates to note.

Bucs inside linebacker Devin White currently leads not just inside linebackers in fan votes, but NFC linebackers as a whole with 142,728 votes. The previous leader was Seahawks’ linebacker Bobby Wagner. NFC outside linebacker vote leader is Chicago Bears’ Khalil Mack with 99,564.

The other update from the league is that the Bucs are fifth in total votes in the NFL. The Steelers, Chiefs, Seahawks, Packers and the Buccaneers make up the top five.

Fan voting for the 2021 Pro Bowl presented by Verizon will continue online and on web-enabled mobile phones at until Thursday, December 17.

Through the end of the voting period on December 17, fans will also be able to vote directly on Twitter. To cast such a vote, fans should tweet the first and last name of the player, the player’s official Twitter handle, or a hashtag including the player’s first and last name. All three of these methods must include the hashtag: #ProBowlVote. Voting via Twitter is in addition to the online ballot at, which will be available throughout the entire voting period.

Roster selections are determined by the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group’s vote counts one-third toward determining the 88 All-Star players. NFL players and coaches will cast their votes on Friday, December 18.

(Parts of this report come courtesy of the NFL Communications Department.)