clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Buccaneers announce 13 open practices for training camp

New, comments

The Bucs will have plenty of opportunities for Bucs to see their favorite players in action.

NFL: Tampa Bay Buccaneers-Minicamp Kim Klement-USA TODAY Sports

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers will hold 13 practices open to the public this year, including five on the weekends, the team announced today.

After experimenting with afternoon practices the last few years, every single open practice will be held in the morning this year. Season pass members will get two exclusive open practices on August 3 and August 8, while there will be an open practice for members of the military on July 31.

As always, parking will be free of charge and no tickets will be required to visit the open practices. Because the Bucs are constructing an indoor practice field, the parking spaces have been moved to the gate outside the western fence of One Buccaneer Place.

One other new sight for Bucs fans: HBO will be filming Hard Knocks during training camp. So I guess this will be a chance for some fans to get on TV, too.

You can visit Buccaneers.com for more information on the Bucs’ open practices, as well as last-minute changes.

Buccaneers 2017 open practices

DAY DATE TIME

Friday July 28 8:45-10:30 a.m.

Saturday July 29 8:45-10:30 a.m.

Sunday July 30 8:45-10:40 a.m.

Wednesday August 2 8:45-10:50 a.m.

Friday August 4 8:45-10:50 a.m.

Saturday August 5 8:45-10:50 a.m.

Monday August 7 8:45-10:50 a.m.

Wednesday August 9 8:45-10:50 a.m.

Saturday August 19 9:45-11:50 a.m.

Sunday August 20 8:45-10:50 a.m.

Tuesday August 22 8:45-10:50 a.m.

Wednesday August 23 8:45-10:50 a.m.

Thursday August 24 8:45-10:50 a.m.