clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Daily Bucs Links: Playoffs are here

Here's your open thread for today.

Joe Nicholson-USA TODAY Sports

Browns plan to fire defensive coordinator Ray Horton -
The Browns are moving in a different direction.

Ezekiel Elliott headlines 2016 NFL All-Pro Team -
There are 17 first-timers on this list.

Jadeveon Clowney and the Texans’ No. 1 defense could be a problem in the playoffs -
Jadeveon Clowney stepped up in J.J. Watt’s absence and the Texans quietly became a dominant team on defense.

How two artists making custom cleats are helping change the NFL's culture -
From DeSean Jackson to Antonio Brown, Marcus Rivero and Corey Pane are behind the cleats that capture everyone’s eyes.

How the Raiders can protect Connor Cook from a mauling Texans defense -
A rookie quarterback making his first career start will be under center for the Raiders. Luckily, the Raiders may still be good enough everywhere else to win.

Winston, Evans Among NFL's Best Under 25
Jameis Winston and Mike Evans are among the NFL's best players under 25, according to Pro Football Focus.

3 Bucs Plays up for "Play of the Year"
Three of the Buccaneers' plays are up for's top plays of 2016.

Evans, David, McCoy Named to All-Pro Team
Three Buccaneers were selected to the Associated Press' All Pro team.

Watch: Brent Grimes' Top 5 Plays of 2016
The top plays from Brent Grimes' first season with the Buccaneers.

Evans Up for Clutch Performer of the Year
Buccaneers WR Mike Evans is one of five players nominated for the Castrol Edge Clutch Performer of the Year Award.

Mike Smith interviewing elsewhere, Bucs bracing for possible departure
Coordinator Mike Smith helped turn around the Bucs' defense and might land a head coaching job as a result, leaving Dirk Koetter to mull alternatives.

Bucs' Evans, McCoy, David named 2nd-team All-Pros | Tampa Bay Times
No Bucs players were named to the Associated Press All-Pro first team, but three -- WR Mike Evans, DT Gerald McCoy and LB Lavonte David -- were voted to second-team honors as the team was unveiled Friday.