clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pro Bowl 2017: Time, TV schedule, rosters and more for NFL's all-star game

NFL: Pro Bowl-NFC Practice Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

The 2017 Pro Bowl happens today, after a week of shenanigans and skills competitions, including a game of dodgeball won by the NFC. We’ll see whether that carries over into tonight’s game.

Obviously, as is the case every year, the Pro Bowl will feature many of the league’s best players. Except for those in the Super Bowl, and others who refuse to come. That means no Tom Brady, Julio Jones, or Matt Ryan, but many other stars are playing. Stars like Kyle Juszcyzyk, Alex Smith and Dwayne Harris.

I kid, there are plenty of quality players in the 2017 Pro Bowl.

And for the first time in a couple of years, the players have been selected on the basis of their conference. The past few years, the NFL had a conference-agnostic selection process, and then divided players into two teams based on Jerry Rice and Michael Irvin’s preferences. No more! I’m not sure whether that’s worse or better, though.

Two Tampa Bay Buccaneers will be part of the fun: defensive tackle Gerald McCoy and Mike Evans. That’s a lot fewer than last year, when Evans wasn’t there, but Jameis Winston, Lavonte David, Logan Mankins and Doug Martin did suit up. They won’t be around this year.

Here’s everything you need to know about today’s Pro Bowl.\

Pro Bowl 2017

Time: 8 p.m. ET

Place: Camping World Stadium, Orlando


Announcers: Sean McDonough, Jon Gruden, and Lisa Salters

Online: WatchESPN

Pro Bowl rosters, via

AFC Pro Bowl Roster


Wide receiver: Demaryius Thomas, Broncos; Emmanuel Sanders, Broncos; Jarvis Landry, Dolphins; T.Y. Hilton, Colts

Tackle: Joe Thomas, Browns; Andrew Whitworth, Bengals; Taylor Lewan, Titans

Guard: Richie Incognito, Bills; Kelechi Osemele, Raiders; David DeCastro, Steelers

Center: Rodney Hudson, Raiders; Jeremy Zuttah, Ravens

Tight end: Travis Kelce, Chiefs; Delanie Walker, Titans

Quarterback: Alex Smith, Chiefs; Andy Dalton, Bengals; Ben Roethlisberger, Steelers

Running back: Melvin Gordon, Chargers; DeMarco Murray, Titans; Jay Ajayi, Dolphins

Fullback: Kyle Juszcyzyk, Ravens


Defense end: Khalil Mack, Raiders; Cameron Wake, Dolphins; Jadeveon Clowney, Texans

Interior linemen: Geno Atkins, Bengals; Ndamukong Suh, Dolphins; Jurrell Casey, Titans

Outside linebacker: Von Miller, Broncos; Lorenzo Alexander, Bills; Brian Orakpo, Titans

Inside/middle linebacker: Zach Brown, Bills; Ryan Shazier, Steelers

Cornerback: Stephon Gilmore, Buffalo; Aqib Talib, Broncos; Casey Hayward, Chargers; Chris Harris, Broncos

Free safety: Eric Weddle, Ravens; Reggie Nelson, Raiders

Strong safety: Darian Stewart, Broncos

Special Teams

Punter: Dustin Colquitt, Chiefs

Kicker: Justin Tucker, Ravens

Long snapper: Morgan Cox, Ravens

Return specialist: Tyreek Hill, Chiefs

Special teamer: D.J. Alexander, Chiefs

NFC Pro Bowl Roster


Wide receiver: Dez Bryant, Cowboys; Odell Beckham, Giants; Mike Evans, Buccaneers; Larry Fitzgerald, Cardinals

Tackle: Tyron Smith, Cowboys; Trent Williams, Redskins; David Bakhtiari, Packers

Guard: Zack Martin, Cowboys; Trai Turner, Panthers; Josh Sitton, Bears

Center: Travis Frederick, Cowboys; Jason Kelce, Eagles

Tight end: Greg Olsen, Panthers; Jimmy Graham, Seahawks

Quarterback: Drew Brees, Saints; Kirk Cousins, Redskins; Dak Prescott*, Cowboys

Running back: Ezekiel Elliott, Cowboys; Jordan Howard, Bears; Devonta Freeman, Falcons

Fullback: Mike Tolbert, Panthers


Defensive end: Everson Griffen, Vikings; Cliff Avril, Seahawks; Michael Bennett, Seahawks

Interior linemen: Linval Joseph, Vikings; Gerald McCoy, Buccaneers; Fletcher Cox, Eagles

Outside linebacker: Anthony Barr, Vikings; K.J. Wright, Seahawks; Thomas Davis, Panthers

Inside/middle linebacker: Bobby Wagner, Seahawks; Sean Lee, Cowboys

Cornerback: Janoris Jenkins, Giants; Patrick Peterson, Cardinals; Richard Sherman, Seahawks; Xavier Rhodes, Vikings

Free safety: Harrison Smith, Vikings; Ha Ha Clinton-Dix, Packers

Strong safety: Landon Collins, Giants

Special teams

Punter: Johnny Hekker, Rams

Kicker: Matt Prater, Lions

Long snapper: Jake McQuaide, Rams

Return specialist: Cordarrelle Patterson, Vikings

Special teamer: Dwayne Harris, Giants