clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Buccaneers 2016 training camp schedule

NFL: Tampa Bay Buccaneers-Minicamp Kim Klement-USA TODAY Sports

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers start their training camp this week, as rookies reported today for their first real taste of an NFL training camp.

The team will start its first training sessions on Thursday, with players reporting, weighing in, getting physicals and going to meetings over the next couple of days. Thursday’s and Friday’s sessions will be closed to the public, but most of the rest of training camp will be open to the public.

The Bucs will hold open practices starting Saturday. All of them in the morning, a change from last year as Dirk Koetter hopes avoiding the heat will help players maintain fitness throughout the season. If you’re planning to visit, the Bucs’ official website has a good guide for what to do and bring, and what not to.

Open practices

Saturday, July 30, 8:45-10:50 a.m.

Sunday, July 31, 8:45-10:50 a.m.

Monday, August 1, 8:45-10:50 a.m.

Wednesday, August 3, 8:45-10:50 a.m.

Thursday, August 4, 8:45-10:50 a.m.

Saturday, August 6, 8:45-10:50 a.m.

Monday, August 8, 8:45-10:50 a.m.

Tuesday, August 9, 8:45-10:50 a.m.

Saturday, August 13, 8:45-10:50 a.m.

Monday, August 15, 8:45-10:50 a.m.

Wednesday August 24 9:45-11:50 a.m. (joint practice with Cleveland Browns)