clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pro Bowl 2016: Rosters, game time, TV schedule, online streaming and more

Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

The 2016 Pro Bowl happens tomorrow, when some of the best NFL players get to have fun for a generally uninspired but still somewhat entertaining game of football. I say some of the best, because there have been a record number of replacements this year. Still, that's a lot of talent on one football field.

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers have five players in this year's Pro Bowl. Doug Martin and Gerald McCoy were selected in the initial ballot, and are appearing in their second and fourth Pro Bowl respectively. Logan Mankins, Lavonte David and Jameis Winston were added as replacements for players who couldn't or wouldn't appear. It's the first appearance for both David and Winston, while Mankins is going to his seventh Pro Bowl.

As has been the case for three years, the NFL brought in two Hall of Fame players to select players for their teams. In this case, Michael Irvin and Jerry Rice are running these teams. Gerald McCoy, Logan Mankins and Doug Martin will be on Jerry Rice's team, while Jameis Winston and Lavonte David are part of Michael Irvin's team.

Here's everything you need to know to watch the game.

2016 Pro Bowl

Date: Sunday, January 31, 2016

Time: 2:00 PM Hawaiian Time (7:00 PM Eastern)

Location: Aloha Stadium, Honolulu, Hawaii


Commentators: Mike Tirico, Jon Gruden

Online StreamingWatchESPN and ESPN app

Team Irvin:

QB: Russell Wilson (1st pick), Jameis Winston, Teddy Bridgewater

RB: Devonta Freeman (captain), Todd Gurley, Latavius Murray

WR: Julio Jones, A.J. Green, DeAndre Hopkins, Allen Robinson

TE: Delanie Walker, Tyler Eifert

DL: Ezekiel Ansah, Michael Bennett, Carlos Dunlap, Geno Atkins (captain)

LB: Anthony Barr, Lavonte David, Sean Lee

DB: Richard Sherman, Desmond Trufant, Reshad Jones, Adam Jones, Malcolm Jenkins, Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie, Harrison Smith

Coach: Winston Moss (Packers associate head coach)

Pre-Draft Selections:

FB: Patrick DiMarco

OT: Branden Albert, Tyron Smith, Andrew Whitworth

G: David DeCastro, Zack Martin, Marshal Yanda

C: Travis Frederick, Alex Mack

DT: Calais Campbell, Jurrell Casey

LB: NaVorro Bowman, Derrick Johnson

K: Dan Bailey

P: Sam Koch

KR: Darren Sproles

PR: Justin Bethel

Team Rice

QB: Eli Manning (1st pick), Derek Carr, Tyrod Taylor

RB: Adrian Peterson, Doug Martin, Chris Ivory

WR: Odell Beckham Jr. (captain), Jarvis Landry, Amari Cooper, T.Y. Hilton

TE: Travis Kelce, Gary Barnidge

DL: Aaron Donald (captain), Khalil Mack, Everson Griffen, Cameron Jordan

LB: Tamba Hali, Julius Peppers, Elvis Dumervil

DB: Marcus Peters, Vontae Davis, Brent Grimes, Eric Berry, Jason Verrett, Mike Adams, Charles Woodson

Coach: Andy Reid

Pre-Draft Selections:

FB: John Kuhn

OT: Kyle Long, Joe Staley, Joe Thomas

G: Richie Incognito, Logan Mankins, Josh Sitton

C: Nick Mangold, Eric Wood

DT: Fletcher Cox, Gerald McCoy

LB: Clay Matthews, Bobby Wagner

K: Josh Brown

P: Johnny Hekker

KR: Tyler Lockett

ST: Cedric Peerman