clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Buccaneers 2016 schedule: Opponents, home and away schedule known

Aaron Doster-USA TODAY Sports

The 2015 NFL regular season is over, and it's a good thing: the final month was torture for the Tampa Bay Buccaneers and their fans. With the season over we know the opponents for 2016, and can start to look ahead already.

The Bucs finished the season going 6-10, which means they earned the fourth place in the NFC South. That also means they'll be facing the Chicago Bears and Dallas Cowboys next season, the only two games affected by the team's divisional finish. The rest of the schedule rotates every year, and the Bucs will be facing the AFC West and NFC West during the 2016 season.

The team's 2016 schedule features five playoff teams: the Carolina Panthers (twice), the Denver Broncos, the Seattle Seahawks, the Kansas City Chiefs and the Arizona Cardinals.


Atlanta Falcons
Carolina Panthers
New Orleans Saints
Denver Broncos
Oakland Raiders
Seattle Seahawks
St. Louis Rams
Chicago Bears


Atlanta Falcons
Carolina Panthers
New Orleans Saints
Arizona Cardinals
San Francisco 49ers
Kansas City Chiefs
San Diego Chargers
Dallas Cowboys