clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Bengals vs. Buccaneers preseason game time, TV schedule, announcers, online streaming and more

New, comments

All the details on Monday night's game between the Cincinnati Bengals and Tampa Bay Buccaneers.

Kim Klement-USA TODAY Sports

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers play the Cincinnati Bengals on Monday Night, only the team's second Monday or Sunday night game since firing Jon Gruden -- and it's in the preseason. This will also be the first time the team's home crowd will get to see Jameis Winston play in the pewter and red.

Winston is likely to play all of the first half, as he did in the team's first preseason game. The Bucs are doing everything they can to get their quarterback ready for opening day, and that means giving him plenty of playing time so he can adjust to his new level of competition. The rest of the first team won't get that much playing time, at least on defense. On offense, the Bucs may choose to give the starters some extra playing time to develop some chemistry with Winston.

The Bengals should give Winston a good run for his money. They actually won their first game handily, against the New York Giants, and have a very solid defense -- highlighted by Carlos Dunlap, Vontaze Burfict and a now healthy Geno Atkins.

Here's everything you need to know to watch the game.

Bengals vs. Buccaneers

Location: Raymond James Stadium, Tampa, Florida

Game date and time: 8:00 p.m. ET, Monday, August 24

TV Channel: ESPN

Announcers: Mike Tirico, Jon Gruden and Lisa Salters

Online streaming: NFL Game Pass

Radio: WFUS 103.5 FM and 620 WDAE AM

Enemy blog: Cincy Jungle

Twitter: @Bucs_Nation

Facebook: Please like us!

Predict the score

Buccaneers preseason schedule

Week 2: Monday, August 24, 8:00 p.m. ET - Cincinnati Bengals
Week 3: Saturday, August 29, 7:00 p.m. ET - Cleveland Browns
Week 4: Thursday, September 3, 7:00 p.m. ET - @Miami Dolphins

Regular season schedule

The Bucs' all-time record against these opponents is listed in parentheses.

Week 1: Sunday, Sept. 13, 4:25 p.m. - Tennessee Titans (2-8)
Week 2: Sunday, Sept. 20, 1:00 p.m. - at New Orleans Saints (17-29)
Week 3: Sunday, Sept. 27, 1:00 p.m. - at Houston Texans (1-2)
Week 4: Sunday, Oct. 4, 1:00 p.m. - Carolina Panthers (11-18)
Week 5: Sunday, Oct. 11, 1:00 p.m. - Jacksonville Jaguars (1-4)
Week 6: Bye week
Week 7: Sunday, Oct. 25, 1:00 p.m - at Washington (10-9)
Week 8: Sunday, Nov. 1, 1:00 p.m. - at Atlanta Falcons (21-22)
Week 9: Sunday, Nov. 8, 4:05 p.m. - New York Giants (6-12)
Week 10: Sunday, Nov. 15, 1:00 p.m. - Dallas Cowboys (3-11)
Week 11: Sunday, Nov. 22, 1:00 p.m. - at Philadelphia Eagles (5-8)
Week 12: Sunday, Nov. 29, 1:00 p.m. - at Indianapolis Colts (5-7)
Week 13: Sunday, Dec. 6, 1:00 p.m. - Atlanta Falcons (21-22)
Week 14: Sunday, Dec. 13, 1:00 p.m. - New Orleans Saints (17-29)
Week 15: Thursday, Dec. 17, 8:25 p.m. - at St. Louis Rams (8-12)
Week 16: Sunday, Dec. 27, 1:00 p.m. - Chicago Bears (18-37)
Week 17: Sunday, Jan. 3, 1:00 p.m. - at Carolina Panthers (11-18)