clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Tampa Bay Buccaneers 2015 NFL Schedule: Dates, game times, strength of schedule and more

New, comments
Cliff McBride/Getty Images

The NFL has released the Tampa Bay Buccaneers' 2015 schedule, as well as that of the rest of the league. The Bucs' open the season by hosting the Tennessee Titans, which means we're likely to see a Jameis Winston vs. Marcus Mariota matchup in week one. The Bucs will have exactly one primetime game this year, heading to the St. Louis Rams in week 15.

The schedule is determined by a formula every year, with the Bucs facing their division opponents twice per season, one NFC division on a rotating per-season basis (the NFC East in this case), the two other NFC teams that finished in the same position in their division as the Bucs did (the Chicago Bears and St. Louis Rams this year), and one AFC division on a rotating per-year basis (the AFC South this season).

Here's the schedule, including the Bucs' all-time record against each opponent. All times in ET.

Week 1: Sunday, Sept. 13, 4:25 p.m. - Tennessee Titans (2-8)
Week 2: Sunday, Sept. 20, 1:00 p.m. - at New Orleans Saints (17-29)
Week 3: Sunday, Sept. 27, 1:00 p.m. - at Houston Texans (1-2)
Week 4: Sunday, Oct. 4, 1:00 p.m. - Carolina Panthers (11-18)
Week 5: Sunday, Oct. 11, 1:00 p.m. - Jacksonville Jaguars (1-4)
Week 6: Bye week
Week 7: Sunday, Oct. 25, 1:00 p.m - at Washington (10-9)
Week 8: Sunday, Nov. 1, 1:00 p.m. - at Atlanta Falcons (21-22)
Week 9: Sunday, Nov. 8, 4:05 p.m. - New York Giants (6-12)
Week 10: Sunday, Nov. 15, 1:00 p.m. - Dallas Cowboys (3-11)
Week 11: Sunday, Nov. 22, 1:00 p.m. - at Philadelphia Eagles (5-8)
Week 12: Sunday, Nov. 29, 1:00 p.m. - at Indianapolis Colts (5-7)
Week 13: Sunday, Dec. 6, 1:00 p.m. - Atlanta Falcons (21-22)
Week 14: Sunday, Dec. 13, 1:00 p.m. - New Orleans Saints (17-29)
Week 15: Thursday, Dec. 17, 8:25 p.m. - at St. Louis Rams (8-12)
Week 16: Sunday, Dec. 27, 1:00 p.m. - Chicago Bears (18-37)
Week 17: Sunday, Jan. 3, 1:00 p.m. - at Carolina Panthers (11-18)

The Bucs' schedule is one of the easiest in the NFL. Based on last year's winning percentage, the Bucs have the fourth-easiest schedule in the NFL, facing a combined 108-146-2 record. Thanks, terrible NFC South! Of course, this far removed from the start of the season those numbers don't mean all that much.

Preseason schedule

Week Opponent Date
1 @Minnesota Vikings Saturday, August 15, 8:00 p.m.
2 Cincinnati Bengals Monday, August 24, 8:00 p.m. (Monday Night Football)
3 Cleveland Browns Saturday, August 29, 7:00 p.m. ET
4 @Miami Dolphins Thursday, September 3, 7:00 p.m. ET