clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Buccaneers 2016 NFL schedule: Facing six playoff teams in 2016

Rob Foldy/Getty Images

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers' 2016 opponents will be definitively determined next week, but we already know most of them by now. Aside from playing their division rivals in the NFC South, they'll play the NFC West and AFC West -- two divisions that will both be sending two teams to the playoffs this year.

Two opponents are unknown at this point and depend on the Bucs' final division ranking. They'll take on either the Detroit Lions or Chicago Bears at home, while one away game will see them playing the Philadelphia Eagles, New York Giants or Dallas Cowboys.

In all, the Bucs will play six games against teams that made the playoffs: they'll play the Denver Broncos, Kansas City Chiefs, Arizona Cardinals and Seattle Seahawks, as well as two games against the Carolina Panthers. If the Atlanta Falcons win their final game against the New Orleans Saints, they'll be the only other team with a winning record the Bucs will have to face next year.

Here's the list of opponents:


Atlanta Falcons
Carolina Panthers
New Orleans Saints
St. Louis Rams
Seattle Seahawks
Denver Broncos
Oakland Raiders
Detroit Lions/Chicago Bears


Atlanta Falcons
Carolina Panthers
New Orleans Saints
Arizona Cardinals
San Francisco 49ers
Kansas City Chiefs
San Diego Chargers
Philadelphia Eagles/New York Giants/Dallas Cowboys