clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL Playoffs 2014, Schedule and Bracket: Conference championship games are set

The divisional round of the 2014 NFL playoffs are over and we know which teams will be fighting for the right to go the Super Bowl. The New England Patriots and Denver Broncos will determine the AFC champion, while the San Francisco 49ers and Seattle Seahawks will play for the NFC crown.

Harry How

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers have actually played three of the four playoff teams in the conference championship games, losing all three of those games, although they came close to beating the Seattle Seahawks. Not close enough to save Greg Schiano's job and certainly not close enough to think the team was actually good -- but certainly close enough to think that maybe a quick turnaround next season isn't completely out of the question.

For now we'll just watch the playoff teams battle it out, and hope that a team with a lot of linebackers gets to the Super Bowl so Lavonte David can get into the playoffs, like he deserves.

Here is the complete 2014 NFL playoffs bracket. Click to enlarge bracket and for SB Nation's complete postseason coverage.


(2) New England Patriots vs. (1) Denver Broncos

Date: January 19
Game time: 3 p.m. ET
TV channel: CBS
Odds: Broncos are 4.5-point favorites

(5) San Francisco 49ers vs. (1) Seattle Seahawks

Date: January 19
Game time: 6:30 p.m. ET
TV channel: Fox
Odds: Seahawks are 3.5-point favorite