clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Buccaneers Training Camp Guide: Schedule, position battles, night practice and more

New, comment

We have everything you need to know about Tampa Bay Buccaneers training camp, right here. Where it's at, when they're practicing and which practices are open to visit. Key position battles, general camp previews and more.

Kim Klement-US PRESSWIRE

Tampa Bay Buccaneers training camp is here!

Where?

One Buccaneer Place, Tampa, Florida.

When?

Friday, July 25 through Thursday, August 14.

Are practices open to the public?

Yes they are! Well, most of them anyway. The dates and times of the open practices can be found below. Note that unlike in previous years, the Bucs are mostly practicing in the afternoon or even evening to allow more fans to visit. Gates open one hour before practice.

Friday, July 25, 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, July 26, 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, July 27, 2:00 - 4:30 p.m.
Monday, July 28, 1:00-3:30 p.m.
Thursday, July 31, 2:00 - 4:30 p.m.
Friday, August 1, 5:00-10:00 p.m. *(Night Practice at Raymond James Stadium)
Sunday, August 3, 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Monday, August 4, 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, August 5, 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, August 10, 2:00 - 4:30 p.m.
Monday, August 11, 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, August 12, 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, August 14, 2:00 - 4:30 p.m.

What about parking and admissions?

Parking and admissions are both free, even for the night practice at Raymond James Stadium. Parking opens 1.65 hours before practice starts.

Wait, night practice?

Yep. As has been the case for years now, the Bucs will hold one night practice for the fans at Raymond James Stadium. It's usually mostly a skills competition with lots of entertainment for the fans rather than a full practice, but it's lots of fun. If you have the chance, you should definitely consider going. The night practice will be held on Friday, August 1 from 5:00 until 10:00 PM.

Okay great, what should I look for?

We've got a lot of breakdowns of the key things to look for in training camp.

Find out which three position battles will determine the Bucs' destiny this year.

We also broke down every single position group and its outlook this year. Hit this link to read those.

Leo and Ken recorded two podcasts on the issue, if that's your preferred format: Part One and Part Two.

Finally, if you want to get the key notes from reporting day on Thursday, hit this link.