clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2013 SB Nation NFL Awards: Buccaneers win nothing


It's award season, and SB Nation does what everyone does: hand out NFL awards. Unsurprisingly, no Tampa Bay Buccaneers win anything. Doug Martin was in the running for Rookie of the Year, but he was hardly a realistic option with the success of Robert Griffin III, Russell Wilson and Andrew Luck. And, well, he was the only one who was realistically going to win one of these awards.

But we voted on these awards anyway, and I was able to sneak in a vote for Lavonte David for Rookie of the Year by being the only writer to list an offensive and a defensive rookie. Here are the results:

MVP: Peyton Manning

Offensive Player of the Year: Adrian Peterson

Defensive Player of the Year: J.J. Watt

Rookie of the Year: Robert Griffin III

Coach of the Year: Bruce Arians

Executive of the Year: John Elway

Comeback Player of the Year: Peyton Manning

This week, Gillette is debating the Offensive MVP. Go here to discuss it.